Bolt Leads Pack for Athlete of the Year

Usain Bolt and Dutchwoman Dafne Schippers have amassed the most votes in the sprints category in the first round of voting for the 2015 IAAF World Athlete of the Year award.

Bolt successfully defended his 100m, 200m and 4x100m sprint relay titles at the world championships in Beijing.

Schippers clocked a European record of 21.63 seconds to win the 200-metres title in Beijing, after clocking a Dutch record 10.81 seconds for silver in the 100m.


One thought on “Bolt Leads Pack for Athlete of the Year

Comments are closed.