More Important Appointments Made

Education Minister Ruel Reid has announced the appointment of chairpersons to several agencies under his portfolio.

In a statement yesterday, the Minister has named, Nicholas Scott Chairman of the National Education Trust.

Warren Newby will head the Jamaica Foundation for Life Long Learning, while Alphansus Davis has been named chairman of the Teachers Appeal Tribunal.

Maxine Wilson will head the board of the HEART Trust/NTA, while Orville Beckford has been named Chairman of the Community Colleges of Jamaica.

Paul Lalor, will chair the Jamaica Library Service, and the Apprenticeship Board will be headed by Senator Kavan Gayle.

Dr. Carolyn Hayle Will head the University Council of Jamaica.