Stage Set For 25th Edition of Karl Dalhouse Memorial Swim Meet


The stage is set for the 25th edition of the Karl Dalhouse Memorial Swim Meet sponsored by Jetcon Corporation at the stadium pool, from January 31 to  February 2.

The Meet which is hosted by the ‘Y’ Speedos Swim Club promises to be an exciting one with scintillating performances from local and overseas athletes.

National representatives Brianna Anderson, Giani Francis, Karci Gibson, Dirk Harrison, Christanya Shirley, Kyle Sinclair, Zaneta Alvaranga, Kaheem Lozer, and Josh Johnson are just some of the local swimmers.

They’ll be going head to head with overseas stars such as siblings Jordan andGillian Crooks from the Cayman Islands, and seasoned swimmers fromStingrays Swim Club also from Cayman Islands.

Star athletes from TS Aquatics from Florida with a 30-member strong team and top athletes from Bolivia will also be on show.

This Meet is approved by FINA as a qualifying meet for the 2020 Olympics and as such high quality performances are expected as athletes battle it outto obtain Olympic A or B standards.

Peter Vandeleer is a member of the organizing committee.

[Cart No: <Carts>big meet.MP3Time: 18sOut-cue: ]

Peter Vandeleer.


Alrick Swaby is a reporter/producer at Nationwide News Network. He started his career with the now defunct Jamaica Broadcasting Corporation, JBC, in 1995. He has experiences in radio and television broadcasting, reporting and production. He is now on his second stint with Nationwide after rejoining in 2012, Pursuing his passion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *