The Government has announced a National Council on Reparations.

Culture Minister, Olivia Grange says the Council will replace the previous reparations committee.

Minister Grange says the Council is tasked with driving the government’s commitment to getting reparations from the United Kingdom and other European countries.

[audio_mp3 url=”″]

The Council will be co-chaired by Professor Verene Shepherd and Mrs. Lelita Davis Mattis.

[audio_mp3 url=”″]

She was speaking in the House of Representatives yesterday.