India completed a 3-0 sweep of the West Indies in their limited overs series, after a crushing 119 runs victory in the final match at the Queens Park Oval earlier this afternoon.

After winning the toss and electing to bat, India posted 225 for 3 from 36 overs in the rain shortened affair. Man of the match Shubman Gill slammed a run a ball unbeaten 98, he was supported by captain Shikhar Dharwan who made 58 and Shreyas Iyer 44.

Bowling for the West Indies, Hayden Walsh Jr. 2 for 57 and Akeal Hosein 1 for 43, were the wicket takers.

In the reply, the Windies were dismissed for 137 in exactly 26 overs. Captain Nicholas Pooran and Brandon King top scored with 42 runs each, Shai Hope with 22 was the only other score of significance.

Yuzvendra Chalal with 4 for 17 was the main destroyer for India.

The teams will now turn their attention to the T20 International series, which bowls off this Friday at the same venue.