Ivory Coast has banned all passenger flights from three countries hit by Ebola in an attempt to prevent the spread of the deadly virus.

It’s the only country, after Saudi Arabia, to impose such a ban, amid mounting concern about the outbreak which has killed nearly 1-thousand people.

Ivorian officials say the ban covers Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone, which are worst affected by Ebola.

It excludes Nigeria, where a tenth Ebola case has been confirmed.

There’s no cure for Ebola, which has infected at least 1-thousand-779 people since the outbreak was first reported in Guinea in February.