Cricket West Indies Senior Men’s Selection Panel today announced the squad for the CG United One-Day International Series against New Zealand.

All three matches will be day/night matches played under floodlights at Kensington Oval in Barbados on August 17, 19 and 21.

The three matches are West Indies’ last remaining three fixtures in the ICC ODI Super League as West Indies aim to automatically qualify for the 2023 ICC World Cup in India.

The West Indies will be seeking to win the CG United ODI Series to secure one of the automatic qualification places reserved for the top seven teams in the ODI Super League table, excluding hosts India.

CWI’s Selection Panel named one newcomer to the squad in off-spinner Kevin Sinclair.

He made his international debut in T20 International cricket last year against Sri Lanka and has so far played six matches.

Lead Selector, Desmond Haynes, says left-arm spinner, Gudakesh Motie, has been named in the 14-member squad and will have to undergo a fitness assessment on the finger injury sustained against India in the CG United ODI Series in Trinidad, last month.

Desmond Haynes.

All-rounder Roston Chase is unavailable for selection due to injury while fellow all-rounder Fabien Allen is also unavailable for personal reasons.

The team will be captained by Nicholas Pooran.

His deputy will be Shai Hope.

The remainder of the squad are, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Jayden Seales and Kevin Sinclair.