Three new Members of Parliament were sworn-in to the House of Representatives today.

They include the winner of the highly contentious October 30 South East St. Mary by-election, the JLP’s, Dr. Norman Dunn.

Dr. Dunn defeated the PNP’s Dr. Shane Alexis by over 900 votes

Also sworn-in today were the PNP’s Dr. Angela Brown-Burke who now represents South West St. Andrew and the PNP’s Mark Golding representing South St. Andrew.

Dr. Dunn’s swearing-in today has increased the JLP’s majority in the House to 33 seats compared to the PNP’s 30.