Prime Minister Andrew Holness has recommended the declaration of States of Emergency in seven of the countries’ 19 police divisions.

As of 12:00 a.m on Sunday morning the St. James, Hanover, Westmoreland, Kingston East, Kingston Central, Kingston West and St. Andrew Police Divisions were all declared States of Emergency.