Jamaica’s Stafanie Taylor was named ICC Women’s T-20 Cricketer of the Year for a third time.

She previously won the award in 2011 and 2012.

Taylor scored the most runs by any female in T-20 cricket this year, 340 in nine matches.

Australia’s Meg Lanning, was named the best one-day international player in the women’s game.

Meanwhile, Australia’s captain, Steve Smith received the Sir Garfield Trophy for the Player of the Year Award.

He was also recognized as the best test player.