Nicole Aiken-Pinnock will captain Jamaica’s 12 member squad to the world cup in Australia, from august 7-16.

The other members of the squad are:

– Paula Thompson,
– Romelda Aiken,
– Shanice Beckford,
– Kadie-Ann Dehaney,
– Nicole Dixon,
– Stacian Facey,
– Jhaniele Fowler-Reid,
– Anna Kay Griffiths,
– Sasher-Gaye Henry,
– Khadijah Williams
and Vangelee Williams.

Technical director of the sunshine girls, Gill McIntosh, says it’s the right mix of players to represent the country.

[audio_mp3 url=”″]