The West Indies have been drawn alongside the Netherlands, Nepal, United States, and hosts Zimbabwe in Group A of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament.

The ICC has unveiled the two groups, match schedules and venues for the 10-team tournament from June 18 to July 9.

Group B features Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and United Arab Emirates, UAE.

The ten teams will be competing for the two remaining places at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, which will be played in India in October and November later this year.

The West Indies will face the USA in the opening Group A fixture on June 18, followed by Nepal June 22 and hosts Zimbabwe on June 24.

The fourth preliminary match will be against the Netherlands on June 26.

Each side will play the other teams in their group once, with the top three from each groups progressing to the Super Six stage from June 29 to July 7.

The teams each play three Super Six matches against the sides they did not meet in the group stage.

All points won in the groups will be carried over to the Super Six stage, apart from those gained against the bottom two from each group.

The final will be played at Harare Sports Club on July 9.

The two finalists will both progress to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.