Four Cabinet Ministers were this afternoon sworn in at Kings House.

The Ministers are from critical Ministries including Finance, National Security, Health and Wellness and Foreign Affairs.

Dr Horace Chang was reappointed Minister of National Security.

He will also serve as the country’s Deputy Prime Minister.

Dr Nigel Clarke returns to the Finance Ministry.

Dr Christopher Tufton returns to Health and Wellness.

And Former Government Senator Kamina Johnson Smith was re-appointed as Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade.

She’s also been re-appointed to the Senate.

The instruments of appointment were later read to the Cabinet Ministers.

Governor General, Sir Patrick Allen says the other Ministers will be sworn in at a later date.

However, he notes the critical roles of these Ministers.

Sir Patrick Allen, Governor General.