The Jamaica Cycling Federation has named a strong 12-member team to represent the country at the Elite Panam and Caribbean Road Championships in the Dominica Republic, from August 11-15.

The cyclists will be competing in three categories, Elite males, Under-23 males and under-23 females.

Phillip McCatty, who’ll be competing in the elite male category, says he plans to give more than 100 percent.

Phillip McCatty, Jamaican cyclist.

The full squad include: Russell Small, Jerome Forest, Jemar Brissett, Phillip McCatty, O’brien  Madoury, Mark Williams, Alex Morgan, Brandon Baker, Stephen McCalla, Stephen Price, Andrew Ramsay, and Llori Sharpe.