Elaine Thompson-Herah, Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce and Shericka Jackson all advanced to the semi-final of the women’s 100-metre at the National Junior and Senior Championships at the National Stadium.

Thompson-Herah representing New Era Track Club, posted 11.06 seconds to win heat-1. Second went to Natasha Morrison in 11.10 seconds with third going to Shakoria Wallace in 11.21 seconds.

Fraser-Pryce clocked a fast 10.70 seconds to take heat-2. She finished ahead of Briana Williams 10.98 seconds, with Remona Burchell third in 11.16 seconds.

Kemba Nelson took heat-3 in 10.98 seconds, Jackson took second in 10.99 seconds and Kasheika Cameron third in 11.30 seconds.

Heat-4 went to Shashalee Forbes in 11.23 seconds.

On the men’s side, Yohan Blake’s 9.93 seconds to win heat-2 was the fastest time going into the semi-finals.

Oblique Seville won heat-1 in 9.98 seconds.

Conroy Jones won heat-3 in 10 seconds flat and Kadrian Goldson did 10.16 to win heat-4.